Just another WordPress.com site

Up Close

I love the marco option on my 70-300 lens.  I love getting close but being far away. 

IMG_0147-2

 

Like Mr. Frog. Good luck getting a nice photo of Mr. Frog with a standard lens.  Either you’d fall in or Mr. Frog would take a powder. 

IMG_0232

This is Dutch, taken from across the room.  She’s a cute cat, but try and get to close and that moment of cuteness is gone. 

IMG_4225

At NMCC one day, Gail Roy comes to me and asks “Do you have your camera?”  Silly question, it is usually in my car.  Outside a small bat was nestled against the building.  The angle was odd, but this lil guy was cute!  

HDR-IMG_5468

Out walking last winter and that lovely red in a sea of white.  And no reason to walk the quarter mile to get a nice closeup. 

HDR-IMG_5768

To the naked eye, its just the air disturbance, but to a telephoto lens, it’s a plane in a full climb. 

sunflower-IMG_6841

Or you go off walking and come back to find your adorable nephew naked and in mid jump (the flower is post editing Smile)

HDR-IMG_6550

One of my fave shots.  Taken on top of the mountain in front of my house – In the bigger photo, the shadows even display the webbing and patterns of the wings. 

That’s all for now! 

Jan Marie Smile

Comments on: "Up Close" (3)

  1. Jen Martin said:

    These are amazing!!!!!!!!!! Love Love them. I adore dragonflies!! Thank you for brightening my day!! xo

  2. Great shots! Which program did you use to edit the frog? The green on silver is fantastic. I’m a fan of the dragonfly, too!

    • I use a program called PhotoImpact, I’ve had it for 12 years, and get the upgrades free and the add-on packs free. The frog one is straight from the camera – the clouds were overcast and I took a few and was just able to get a good shot of it. I love the macro, but I must admit my lenses are getting older (had the 70-300 for 7 years now). If I can ever get out from being a CNA and work as a PTA, those will be my ”rewards” every year at income tax time, lenses! :)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 876 other followers

