Just another WordPress.com site

I didn’t get to go to UD this year, as I had other commitments (the writing series I just posted about).  But, one of the things I’ve long loved about UMPI is that damn windmill.  I love windmills (I am seriously going to plant one behind my house someday just so I can lay under it and stare at it).  Fortunately, one night before class this spectacular sunset appeared and I hopped in my car so I could get a better view (and pictures).

HDR-IMG_5171

HDR-IMG_5177

Taken from the other side of campus

HDR-IMG_5165

HDR-IMG_5166

HDR-IMG_5168

It took me a few shots to get the shutter speed right, but the blur of the blades didn’t take away from the spectacular shots.  Must love Maine sunsets! 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

