Just another WordPress.com site

I began my morning not having even grabbed my Rebel.  I get in my car, look into the rearview mirror and see this blob of blue.  I dashed back to the cabin and got my Rebel.  Never leave home without it. 

A peacock.

hdr-IMG_3520

Then the World’s Largest Pistachio.  Nuff Said

hdr-IMG_3525

The Space Museum was very cool.  A lot of reading, and history.  And huge machines.  Those engines are monstrous. 

IMG_3532

IMG_3533

hdr-IMG_3526

hdr-IMG_3527

IMG_3528

IMG_3531

You are never quite sure what man is capable of until you see it for yourself. 

IMG_3538

IMG_3539

IMG_3540

IMG_3534

IMG_3535

IMG_3537

I’ve always loved space.  Star Wars, Star Trek, 2001 a Space Odyssey.  I can stare at the sky for hours and hours.  I’ve never believed that we are alone in the word, that would be arrogant.

IMG_3541

IMG_3542

IMG_3543

IMG_3544

IMG_3548

IMG_3549

IMG_3550

The fun thing is that some of this stuff looks like its from a bad sci-fi movie.  It isn’t.  It was the actual working components used by NASA. 

I didn’t take a picture, but there is also a section on Disney and George Lucas, which I thought was very cool.  They have a small gift shop and everything is reasonably priced. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

